a different view

Meyers-2100Eric’s perspective from down low… making the beach into a moonscape.

Meyers-2170…but taking another look from on high

Meyers-2113…he came back with this (picture only – no disturbing the native vegetation please!)

Meyers-2107…me and Sissy, anxiously watching from down on the ground

Meyers-2121

…back to ground level, Sissy caught levitating across the wet sand…

Some might think that the creativity, imagination, and flights of fancy that give my life meaning are insanity.Β 
― Vladimir Nabokov

 

11 thoughts on “a different view

  1. I can feel the fresh, salty winds coming in off the Pacific Ocean with the opening shot… a great feeling πŸ™‚ Nothing beats the Oregon Coast (which I think I have told you at least a few dozen times!). What a perfect little world you’ve captured in this post, I’d never leave! Cheers to a great day.

    Like

    • You can say it as often as you like! I couldn’t agree with you more about the Pacific Coast. I’m loving our new location and don’t plan on leaving any time soon. Down the road is the Pacific and up in the other direction we find the Rogue/Siskiyou Wilderness. Pure heaven. And cheers to your great day, too!

      Like

  2. How exciting! A great day on the beach, which you surely deserve. You must be happy but feeling inundated with boxes and things to do…I hope you get plenty of breaks like this. I can see why he wanted to get up there, but also why you’re where you are!

    Like

    • Happy but inundated about sums it up! I suspect we’ll have more breaks as things settle into place. He just had to climb up there and it amazes me the plants that manage to cling and grow to those barren rocks.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

