up and at it

Thanks to all you wonderful folks who commented or wrote with encouraging wishes for a speedy recovery. The stitches (I didn’t count them, or don’t remember the number) came out on Wednesday. The first order of business when I got home was a blissful shower. Then… of course I had to catch up on errands that had piled up during the ten days. That night the ankle was rather swollen. At this point, I’m limping around but keeping it more moderate. Things are gradually improving. I’m almost tempted to post a shot of the lovely (not) scar, but here’s a quick shot I took at the beach where we stopped that same Wednesday so Sissy could have a bit of a romp after being cooped up in the house with me. Eric did offer to take her out, but she’s such a momma’s girl that she just heads back to the car and wants to get back to wherever I happen to be. Wish I could fix that….

Bandon-4874

I know I’ve been missing some marvelous clouds and colorful skies, but I think having those eight screws and the titanium plate removed will ultimately be worth it.

There is no beauty in sadness. No honor in suffering. No growth in fear. No relief in hate. It’s just a waste of perfectly good happiness. 
Katerina Stoykova Klemer

50 thoughts on “up and at it

Leave a Reply

