waves of sand

Digging in archives for the time being since I’m not allowed to put much, if any, weight on the right foot. The “hardware removal” from the ankle seems to have gone well, but the first night was hell with nausea from the sedative they administered. You know it’s bad when some really, really good chocolate ice cream comes back up almost immediately! Or is that TMI???

I’m opting to turn comments back on because I miss them, but you may have to excuse me if I don’t do much replying since it’s weird trying to elevate the foot for any length of time while I sit at the computer.

Onward… I was digging back through archives to come up with anything worth posting. This was a shot at Seven Devils. A lovely very uncrowded beach because it’s a bit off the beaten path. I never know what it’s going to look like until I get there.

7devels-4029

May your trails be crooked, winding, lonesome, dangerous, leading to the most amazing view. 
Edward Abbey

26 thoughts on “waves of sand

  1. Your gorgeous photos are balm to my land-locked soul, Gunta, and this is no exception. Thank you for sharing them. Sometimes it seems like I will be trapped here in the Midwest forever, but your images remind me to stay determined.
    Ah, yes, I’ve had bad reactions to the sedatives too. Isn’t that awful~but hooray to have the hardware out!

    Like

    • Awww, Susan. How sweet would that case of chocolate ice cream be? But I seem to be on the mend. The stitches came out this past Wednesday and, of course, I went a bit overboard that day limping around to try catch up a bit on errands. Took it a bit easier today and I’m getting around quite well now. Hope to be back out on the beach before long. I’ve been watching some fantastic skies and clouds with longing while I was cooped up for those ten days.

      Like

  2. I so appreciate your efforts, Gunta, with posting and writing when your foot is elevated, pain medication is troubling, and life is not very mobile. This photo of Seven Devils is really lovely, and always an interesting corner of the world that changes from day-to-day. 🙂

    Like

  3. How are you doing, my dear friend? Sorry I slipped out of sight for a while. I’m praying for a complete and quick recovery from your procedure. Sending love and get well thoughts you way!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. All my positive and healing thoughts being sent your way. I’ve been going through your posts to try and catch-up. I came through WA & OR during the wildfires you mentioned. I guess I have some catching-up on my blog to do. Please, no pressure to reply, only wanting you to know that you are in my thoughts. All the best, my friend ❤

    Like

  5. Perfect quote on the previous post. We only had one or two days of smoke over here because it rarely gets past the mountains, but it was unpleasant, and made us all wonder how people who live IN it can take it. Not to mention loss of home, and life. It’s surely been bad.
    Sorry to hear you had to have the hardware removed – I guess it started to bother you? I hope it won’t bother you too long. And I hope YOUR trails aren’t too dangerous! 😉
    What a cool beach…
    Do you ever check the bird alerts? I hear there are a lot of birds starting to show up, migrating north. Bandon was mentioned on the Portland RBA – Rare Bird Alert. Maybe a little armchair bird reaming would be nice.

    Like

    • Thanks! I’m halfway to the next doctor app’t to see how things are progressing. At this point there’s very little pain, unless you call boredom. It’s even hard to sit at the computer with the leg raised, so even that diversion is limited!!! sigh

      Like

  6. This shot reminds me of sand dunes in the outback actually! Apart from the greenery of course. 🙂 I love it. I hope your ankle recovers quickly and there are no more disasters with the ice-cream!

    Like

  7. Lovely shot and I hope your ankle heals rapidly so you can get back to normal daily routine. Don’t forget to wiggle your toes every now and then to try and keep some sort of blood flow.

    (I well remember trying to rest my sprained ankle on an upturned rubbish bin in my office job many years ago. Big strain on my back and really quite awkward to do for any length of time so I can well imagine what you’re going through in front of the computer).

    Good to have plenty of calming seascapes in the archives to remind you of what you’re missing while stuck indoors too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

