a wildfire sunset

I imagine everyone has been hearing about the wildfires out west here. For those of you who missed it, I shut my comments option down because I was feeling pressured and guilty for struggling to reply to comments. Life just got too complicated moving out two sets of renters and cleaning up after them -just for starters. Then there’s a minor operation coming up in a few days. The doctors are calling it “removing hardware”!  Translation is that they’re removing the screws that were put in my ankle some five years ago when I shattered said ankle. 

Don’t know how long (or if) I’ll be restricted from walking on the beach, so I finally made the time to head out to see what the smoke was doing to the sunset. Just minutes before this shot, the sun was a rather eerie orange, but I liked this one best as it sinks into the marine layer (aka fog).

Bandon-4865

 Dear future generations: Please accept our apologies. We were rolling drunk on petroleum. 
Kurt Vonnegut

