sea, rocks and a bit of fog

Back to the previous trip south, the same overlook that I’ve now identified as Rocky Point.

Rocky_Point-4816

There’s something about Port Orford where the fog seems to drift in and around the points quite often. If you look closely, there’s a guy taking a shot of the ocean and a pair of humans walking the beach (waaaay out there).

Rocky_Point-4815

I guess this might be why it’s called Rocky Point…

Rocky_Point-4824

A bit to the south, we hiked down to the beach. I think that might be Rocky Point at the horizon. Lots of bleached and weathered driftwood at this particular beach. But most of all, there’s that fog creeping around the point. A perfect day. Not too hot and plenty of lovely clouds.

Life seems to be interfering with blogging lately, so I’m going to try shutting down comments until perhaps I catch up with myself. This might also mean less comments at the blogs I visit, though I hope to grab a peek and scatter some ‘likes’. I know my posts have been sporadic and will probably continue to be so. Thanks for visiting!

All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given us.
J.R.R. Tolkien, The Fellowship of the Ring

