a face I can’t resist

My pup with the many names. Originally she was the older poodle’s little sister, thus Sissy… then it’s fun to mangle the name to Siskin, or Cisco, or when she isn’t this angelic, there’s Nemesis (Sissy for short)! But for the most part she’s just my little sweetie who goes everywhere with me unless it’s too hot to leave her in the car on warmer days.Sis-7589

Dogs are our link to paradise. They don’t know evil or jealousy or discontent. To sit with a dog on a hillside on a glorious afternoon is to be back in Eden, where doing nothing was not boring–it was peace.Β 
― Milan Kundera

35 thoughts on “a face I can’t resist

  1. Sweet! The photo, the quote, and I’m sure the dog! πŸ™‚ Today my son stopped by for a minute on his way to Ultimate Frisbee. “Where’s Boot?” I said. That’s his side-kick. Well, it seems he’s being a teenager these days, a little disobedient, and not fit for the field of frisbee players. Funny! Oh how I’d love to scrunch my fingers through Sissy’s fur!

    Like

    • Thanks, Lynn. She is very sweet except when she’s not. πŸ˜‰ She would love to have you scrunch your fingers, but it’s even better when she’s been groomed, then the hair (it’s hair on a poodle… why they don’t shed) is like soft silk.

      Like

  2. Having been fortunate enough to have actually met Sissy briefly last month, it’s great to see her getting some much deserved attention here on the blog. πŸ™‚

    Like

    • She hasn’t been totally neglected here at the blog, but granted her appearances have been few and far between. I’ve found that little black face with the dark eyes a real challenge to get right. This is the best I’ve ever managed and by pure luck only.

      Like

  3. Oh, so adorable! My little ancient dog, Rosie is actually half poodle. She’s such a character and also looks up at me with THOSE eyes. How can one resist, indeed. I also love how non-judging dogs are as companions. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

