the usual apologies….

Christmas day we did a leisurely drive along the winter wetlands. There had been enough rain to flood the summer pastures, bringing in some visits from various feathered life. Managed to see some I’d never noticed before. Then life intruded, as it normally seems to around this time of year for me. Some good, some not so good. I haven’t kept up with posting, or reading globs, or commenting or replying. My apologies for that. I’ve missed all of it, but perhaps some day life will settle down again…..

Without further ado here’s the feathers we spotted and managed to catch that wonderful day:

Hope is the thing with feathers
That perches in the soul
And sings the tune without the words
And never stops at all.
ā€• Emily Dickinson

44 thoughts on “the usual apologies….

  1. As any good Buddhist will tell you, the only way to find permanent joy is by embracing the fact that nothing is permanent. – I’m not ‘officially’ a Buddhist but I love their way of thinking. Whatever is going on, it is not permanent, my friend. I am here to tell you it does get better and that in the meantime I will hold a space of hope for you…

    Like

Leave a Reply

