Leaving Joseph…

Finally some clouds…

hells_canyon-7638

The road that led away from our idyllic lakeside hideout.hells_canyon-7646

After the storm, the clouds put on the show I’d been waiting for…

hells_canyon-7637

A touch of snow on those mountain peaks might have been frosting, but that might be something to come back for…hells_canyon-7634

I want to think again of dangerous and noble things.
I want to be light and frolicsome.
I want to be improbable beautiful and afraid of nothing,
as though I had wings.
โ€• Mary Oliver, Owls and Other Fantasies: Poems and Essays

30 thoughts on “Leaving Joseph…

  1. “Finally some clouds…” I understood that very well. ๐Ÿ™‚ Another gorgeous series, and I’m so glad the clouds cooperated with you. The Mary Oliver poem hit home with me.

    Like

    • And about time, I’d say (with the clouds). Haven’t really seen any since either. Mary Oliver’s stuff has been hitting me right smack between the eyes lately.

      Like

    • Picturing thongs growing…. ๐Ÿ˜€ It truly was a magical place. I can imagine it with snow on the peaks, but wouldn’t want to have to deal with driving in the white stuff.

      Like

  2. I think nk has a good point. Very often I drive along and see a million possible wonderful photo opportunities but the traffic, or no place to pull over or an urgent timetable makes me move on.You well demonstrate the ability to know WHEN to stop and capture something to share.

    Like

  3. Gunta, your beautiful photographs of nature reminds me of Louis Pasteur’s observation: “chance favors the prepared mind.” As I look at these images, I found myself visualizing these photographic opportunities scurrying after YOU to be captured.

    Like

Leave a Reply

