surprise

This one is for my followers who have had to endure my rants about black and white….  since it was pretty much monochromatic to begin with and there was some chromatic aberration that was difficult to eliminate….. But this gives a bit of a closer view at the waves from the other night. It sends my pulse racing just to look at this….waves-2In a perfect world everything would be either black or white, right or wrong, and everyone would know the difference. But this isn’t a perfect world. The problem is people who think it is. 
― Neal ShustermanUnwind

26 thoughts on “surprise

    • You can see where the chromatic aberration occurred along the edge of the left cliff. Since it’s in white, it doesn’t jump out like it did when it was bright green. I need to do some reading about what causes that. I suspect the very long lens (300mm – I wasn’t about to go down on the beach because of the way the waves were crashing) and it was getting close to sunset (rather darkish).

      Like

    • Black and white annoys me a bit because, for the most part, I see it as covering flaws (as in this case). But I went with it since there wasn’t much color to begin with. If you look closely along the edge of the cliff going up the left edge, it’s outlined in white. In color that was showing up as green. I need to study on what causes that sort of chromatic aberration, but I couldn’t get rid of it except by going to b&w. I suspect that white edge added to the sharp look of that cliff.

      Like

Leave a Reply

