I need a vote

I’ve been thinking of donating a print of mine to a charity auction, but having trouble deciding. I could sure use some help here. If you’ve been following this blog, you’ve likely seen nearly all of these shots before. I’m also thinking I’ll have the final choice printed on the new metal process. I’m dying to see how it comes out – possibly adding some extra sparkle to the final product.

If I can manage to get it right, I’ll set this up so you can click any image to get a slideshow with title -or mousing over each image will give you the title. Comments on what determined your choice would be nice, too.

THANKS ❀ ❀ ❀

94 thoughts on “I need a vote

  1. Pingback: the auction… | Movin' on

    • The print(s!!) arrived Monday. I am totally stoked with the way they came out. I couldn’t resist doing a second one for me to try out different textures (glossy or satin) and different framing choices. I’m hoping to do a follow-up blog after the auction, but it’s nearly impossible to capture that extra sparkle the metal seems to give the print. I am beyond pleased. πŸ˜€

      Like

  2. Oh Gunta, please – how to choose? They are uniformly beautiful images. But I guess considering it’s a donation for a charity event and being printed on metal, I’d go for Reflections or Fishing Boat 1 – I think they would look fantastic on metal and be very popular. And it’ll be a perfect opportunity for you to see the effect.

    Like

  3. Gunta, I voted for Sweet Solitude because I like routing for the under-dog. And because it’s what I’m craving at the moment. And because it’s an AMAZING shot. And because it’s my kind of picture – I would have a print like that hanging in my place. πŸ™‚

    It looks like you’ve already decided or are about to… The Top 3 are striking. Absolutely beautiful, whichever you choose. I look forward to seeing which one it is!

    Like

    • Funny thing is I’ve thought of splitting that shot up into uneven thirds to hang on my wall, but not for the auction…. I think we understand each other! πŸ˜€

      Like

  4. Great idea. I auctioned a print for the Haiti relief fund way back when and was really pleased when it made Β£305! I have chosen Reflections because in large it looks like a better quality file to print from (the fishing boat one – the top scorer so far – has some noise issues on my screen). Reflections is stunning and would look amazing printed nice and large on metal.

    Like

  5. They are all familiar, incredibly beautiful…but that first fishing boat shot does it for me…..something about the color of the sky, the drama of the waves and the birds in the sky tagging along with that tiny boat out in the middle of all that….crazy sea…… Such a wonderful image, Gunta….truly. πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. Ok, I seem to just be confusing myself the more I look at your images, although I have certainly enjoyed going back to them many a time. Since I keep coming back to Serenity, I think that has to be my vote. Since I know nothing about the process you are choosing for your image, I have to wonder how it will do with colors. For that reason, Reflections was a close second. You do know how difficult you made this for us, don’t you? πŸ˜‰

    Like

    • Obviously, I liked each of these for different reasons, so was having a hard time choosing. I did get some help from the poll, but looks like the final choice will be mine. I hope to post results in perhaps a month if all goes well.

      Like

  7. I’m going with Coquille Point Sunset! It’s excellent! Tough choice overall though.
    I almost went with Sunset Bay Reflections but thought it needed an alligator to give it that extra special something.

    Like

    • Oh great idea. I don’t suppose you’d care to send the alligator out here? But only on the condition that you take him back!!! I do very much like your choice on so many levels, but then there are those other levels in the other shots. So far, the poll has narrowed the choices down, but I’m still dithering on those that remain……

      Like

  8. These are all so beautiful that it’s difficult to choose. That said, “Reflections” stood out the most for me. It’s one of those shots where I feel almost as if I could step right into it because of the way it’s composed. And it’s stunning. πŸ™‚

    Like

    • There is certainly something special about Reflections. I just wish that top right corner wasn’t blown out. I’m not at all sure how that would look given a printing process that is new to me. Thank you more than I can say for the lovely compliments and encouragement.

      Like

    • This was a great idea because it gave me so many delicious compliments. The poll has certainly helped to narrow down the choices. Serenity is certainly in the top three.

      Like

    • I’m so glad someone chose that. I suspect it might be a bit more meaningful to the locals given that many love that lighthouse and, yes, that sky was stupendous!

      Like

  9. You have given us too many of your beautiful images to choose from. I cannot decide, but I promise I will. I just need a little more time looking at them all again. πŸ™‚

    Like

    • I seem to have narrowed it down to three, but keep dithering over which of those to choose….. part of the problem is selecting for what, to me, is a new printing process. Not sure what the metallic surface will do to the final product.

      Like

  10. I think any of the sunsets will work, although I voted for Face Rock sunset in the end. If you are going for sparkle, these are the ones that would work with that. I think sunsets are so restful and therefore work well on a wall.

    Like

    • Seems as though the voting hasn’t made the choice a whole lot easier. I’m leaning toward giving your choice a go on the metal printing process… if I can only get it done in time.

      Like

Leave a Reply

