For Rachael

Rachael at Focused Moments seems to specialize in bugs…..  so when I commented that I liked her mushroom shots better than the bugs, she challenged me……. ForRachel-9732Fair warning…  there’s creepy-crawlers in the next images 🙂ForRachel-9734I think these guys are turning my cabbage and kale into lace, leaving me not much but for the stalks…
but then we come to the one that I suspect Rachael prefers……ForRachel-9723Who knew spider legs had thorns? And that tattoo looks like something you might find on a Hells Angel?

ForRachel-9735Not the tidiest spider in the world. Look at that glob in the middle of the web.

ForRachel-9738We’re always thinking of eternity as an idea that cannot be understood, something immense. But why must it be? What if, instead of all this, you suddenly find just a little room there, something like a village bath-house, grimy, and spiders in every corner, and that’s all eternity is. Sometimes, you know, I can’t help feeling that that’s what it is. 
― Fyodor DostoyevskyCrime and Punishment

47 thoughts on “For Rachael

Leave a Reply

