Sunny days at the beach

We still appear to be alternating between sunny days and overcast lately, as though the weather can’t decide between summer and winter, while skipping mostly over autumn.Bandon-9592So nice of those folks to provide a sense of scale for those cliffs scattered out on the beach.Bandon-9591Don’t miss the two standing at the top of the cliffs overlooking the beach (toward the right edge of the image.)

Live in the sunshine, swim the sea, drink the wild air.
― Ralph Waldo Emerson

40 thoughts on “Sunny days at the beach

    • That it is…. and once tourist season dies down, I often have it nearly all to myself. I count myself lucky when I have some folks appear to provide scale for those mammoth sea stacks. I sometimes feel like I’m dreaming to have landed here, in this magical spot.

      Like

  1. Lovely images, Gunta. Those people on top of the cliff look like midgets, even after I magnified the photo. 🙂 I think Emerson had the right idea about life. I hope he had some time for fun in between writing his essays. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

