buttons and clouds

My ‘like’ button seems to have mysteriously disappeared. I’ve been trying for several days to figure out a way to bring it back. Does anyone out there have a solution or suggestion?clouds-8905Then there were these rather weird looking clouds hovering overhead this evening. I had rather hoped for some rain, but so far….. nothing.clouds-8907

Be still, sad heart! and cease repining;
Behind the clouds is the sun still shining;
Thy fate is the common fate of all,
Into each life some rain must fall 
― Henry Wadsworth LongfellowThe Complete Works of Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

39 thoughts on “buttons and clouds

  1. Hmmm…I just read a whole 20-pictures’-worth of some article on The Weather Channel’s site today and can’t remember a damn thing about what it said about your clouds…other than that, yep, they’re clouds and they bring rain sometimes…and sometimes they don’t. 😉

    Like

    • Sounds like you’re memory is swinging in the same rotten direction as mine. I have to admit this group of clouds was a bit unusual. It took awhile, but eventually we did get a smattering of some rain. Not nearly as much as we need or I want!

      Like

    • I finally figured it out earlier this afternoon when I realized that eliminating the FaceBook and Twitter buttons also controlled the like button over at Dashboard, but I can opt in or out individually when I post (IF I remember to do so)! Arrrgh… 😦

      Like

    • The clouds finally did bring some much needed rain very early this morning. For that I’m grateful. As for the button. I wonder if I am more likely to find the socks?

      Like

    • So it is, but I’d surely miss it if it disappeared altogether.
      Thanx! and the finally let loose with some much needed moisture… not quite enough, but every bit helps.

      Like

  2. Do you have your Like button turned on? Go to Dashboard > Settings > Sharing and look at the very last item on the page, “WordPress.com Likes are.” Make sure “On for all posts” is selected. Hope this solves the problem.

    Like

    • I had already checked that setting and went back to make sure after your suggestion. Still not showing the like button, but what’s even more bizarre is my notifications are coming through saying I have “likes”, but they aren’t showing up in the usual manner. Then I’ve had two folks who follow me on a regular basis comment that they didn’t see the “like” button. Stranger and stranger…. 😦

      Like

Leave a Reply

