before

Just as a point of reference, I thought I’d show the scene that confronted me as I approached the beach from up on the cliffs. This shot was taken less than ten minutes before the two shots in the previous post. Here, if you look really close, you can almost make out the sun trying to shine through the fog (a wee bit above and to the right of center). Before I actually saw the beach, I was thinking it was going to be a rather dull shoot because from afar there didn’t seem to be a cloud in the sky…. well, maybe one isolated fluff of one, but still… it didn’t look at all promising.

Sunset-8025Then there was this…..  and, if you haven’t already seen it, there was the show from the previous post where the sun became more visible through the fog and the colors warmed as the sun neared the horizon.

There are your fog people & your sun people, he said. I said I wasn’t sure which kind I was. He nodded. Fog’ll do that to you, he said. 
― Brian AndreasStory People: Selected Stories & Drawings of Brian Andreas

42 thoughts on “before

Leave a Reply

