back home again

I’m not done with images from the trip, but we took a break for a stroll or romp at the beach today….Bandon-5346

Words are flowing out like endless rain into a paper cup,
They slither wildly as they slip away across the universe
Pools of sorrow, waves of joy are drifting through my open mind,
Possessing and caressing me.
Images of broken light which dance before me like a million eyes,
They call me on and on across the universe,
Thoughts meander like a restless wind inside a letter box
They tumble blindly as they make their way
Across the universe
Sounds of laughter shades of love are
Ringing through my open ears inciting and inviting me
Limitless undying love which shines around me like a 
Million suns, and calls me on and on
Across the universe
― John Lennon

38 thoughts on “back home again

    • Since my last trip, it’s even harder to decide which I prefer…. mountains or the coast. I suspect that it might have easily shifted toward the coast if the weather hadn’t been so ideal.

      Like

      • Well I’m glad you had such a nice time out here and with the mountains along the way…didn’t think you could be swayed so much from your affection for the coast, but nicer weather out here could definitely make it nicer as a whole to be here. You happened to be here at a wonderful time…..

        Like

    • Apparently we had a storm somewhere out to sea… it was a beautifully mild, pleasant day where I was. Those crashing waves are such fun to watch.

      Like

    • Well, you’re not so far from the splendid ocean yourself. There’s something so completely primal about ocean waves. I’m not sure how folks manage to live inland very far. I kept yearning for the sea during the twenty years I lived in the mountains, even though those snowcapped peaks have their own mystical beauty.

      Like

    • And I totally appreciate those views… though the wave action isn’t always that thrilling. I think we had a storm out at sea causing what you see… there were small craft advisories out.

      Like

  1. I love the textures that you captured – GREAT idea to go to the beach today if this is what you experienced! Thanks for bringing the shore to life for me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

