free at last….

Squeaked through without having to serve on a jury. Called in tonight and “no jurors needed for the rest of the month.” Hooray!!! Joy!!!IMG_1117A friend’s koi pond. IMG_1120

We can’t be afraid of change. You may feel very secure in the pond that you are in, but if you never venture out of it, you will never know that there is such a thing as an ocean, a sea. Holding onto something that is good for you now, may be the very reason why you don’t have something better.
― C. JoyBell C.

IMG_1127Memory warps time, as it does the sights and sounds and smells of reality; for what shapes it is emotion, which can twist what seems clear, just as the surface of a pond seems to bend the stick thrust into the water. 

― Sherwood SmithCrown Duel

37 thoughts on “free at last….

  1. Love this: “Holding onto something that is good for you now, may be the very reason why you don’t have something better”. Thanks for sharing. And awesome shots of the fishies!

    Like

    • It seems like a lot of people around here like koi ponds, too. I have a goldfish pond that came with my house and it’s a major job maintaining and cleaning it, but I keep it going as long as the fish survive.

      Like

  2. I love koi! I knew a lady at a nursery who kept a really big one as a pet. He would let you pet him and eat out of your hand like a little dog. I’ve wanted one of those fish ever since then. If I had the space to build a pond I would do it.

    Like

    • I just cleaned out my goldfish pond in the back yard and it’s a huge job. Then there’s the neighborhood cats and raccoons to worry about…. but still, the koi are beautiful. I like them best when I can visit them in my friend’s yard. 😀

      Like

    • There is definitely something mesmerizing about watching these beautiful fish swimming in their beautiful little pool with the waterfall. I’m so happy you enjoyed the photos.

      Like

    • Don’t know that I’d choose either of those two words to describe me, but it’s a nice thought! Thanks! 😀 Perhaps not a screen saver, but it’s easy enough to lift the pic for wallpaper…

      Like

    • Actually, my term ends with the end of the month and starting with my next birthday, I can opt out without cause. So I am done for life! I feel like I need to celebrate! 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

