Home….

Just arrived a few hours ago. I’m a bit tired and groggy so I won’t even try to tackle the story of this trip just yet. But I will toss in a shot from today’s drive.IMG_0408_2Avenue of the Giants Scenic Byway. A closer look at a Redwood Tree. There will likely be more after I get settled and organized.

Trees are sanctuaries. Whoever knows how to speak to them, whoever knows how to listen to them, can learn the truth. They do not preach learning and precepts, they preach, undeterred by particulars, the ancient law of life.
― Hermann HesseBäume. Betrachtungen und Gedichte

I posted pictures from the same location back in May, 2012 HERE and HERE.

21 thoughts on “Home….

    • It’s good, indeed, to be home again… though I really didn’t want the workshop or the trip to end (until the very end of the last day). I just hope my next posts don’t turn out to be anticlimactic after all this build-up! 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

