and to all a good night…..

Happy Holidays….  and wishing all you good boys and girls only the good things you wished for….

IMG_8397How Santa arrives at the coast…..

IMG_8399

“I’ve learned that no matter what happens, or how bad it seems today, life does go on, and it will be better tomorrow. I’ve learned that you can tell a lot about a person by the way he/she handles these three things: a rainy day, lost luggage, and tangled Christmas tree lights. I’ve learned that regardless of your relationship with your parents, you’ll miss them when they’re gone from your life. I’ve learned that making a “living” is not the same thing as making a “life.” I’ve learned that life sometimes gives you a second chance. I’ve learned that you shouldn’t go through life with a catcher’s mitt on both hands; you need to be able to throw something back. I’ve learned that whenever I decide something with an open heart, I usually make the right decision. I’ve learned that even when I have pains, I don’t have to be one. I’ve learned that every day you should reach out and touch someone. People love a warm hug, or just a friendly pat on the back. I’ve learned that I still have a lot to learn. I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.”
― Maya Angelou

28 thoughts on “and to all a good night…..

  1. “I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.” The words I have read before, love and find them really true. Couldn’ t have been said better…and goes so well with the photos and the holiday mood… Patiešām skaisti.

    Like

  2. Thank you Gunta for sharing the always inspiring words and wisdom of Maya Angelou.

    Rainy days are useful for sorting through and eliminating excess “luggage”, and untangling Christmas tree lights.
    With multiple multicolored flashing lights, an otherwise unused and useless USB hub became this years holiday lights; forestalling a destiny as baggage lost in the depths of the storage unit, and it has only a single cord!
    A very real factor in choosing to spend the off season months here on the coast is the abundance of rainy days. For the first time in many years I’m getting a good bit of artwork done.

    Happy Hollydays!

    Like

    • Hope your hollydays were as happy as mine! I find that sharing is so rewarding here in the appreciative blogging world. I’ve known folks to mutter about our abundance of rainy days, but I love the changes in the sky and the weather far more than the more boring summers. Your holiday lights sound charming.
      and a happy 2013 to you….

      Like

  3. Lovely quote for this time of year. I can tell a lot about my son, by the way he handles a house full of people. He always seems to be saying, “The more the merrier.” I must have done something right. 😀 Thinking of you this Christmas Eve, Gunta, and sending you love and hugs and warm wishes for everything of the very best. xx

    Like

    • Judging by your last post, you’re already off to dreams of an exciting Christmas with those enchanting grand-kidlets of yours! Hope it’s a perfect day for you and yours!

      Like

    • Goes to show how wrong one can be….. I would have expected you, of the balanced rocks (of all people), to have the patience to deal with tangled lights. 😉
      And happy holiday to you and yours, too!

      Like

Leave a Reply

