Rachael – this one’s for you…

It actually fits the silhouette theme, too……  It started with the remains of the Clematis at this time of year. I considered it for the “silhouette” challenge, but moved on to other things….but then this guy caught my attention…..  another silhouette (and by now I can spell the word without too much conscious thought)Dear Rachael likes to do some mind-boggling (sometimes creepy) macros of the bugs in her sphere. So when I mentioned this shot I had of what I’m guessing is this spider’s food storage for the winter, she DARED me to post this. Even though I mentioned that I thought you, my usual visitors, might think I’d slipped a cog……

Soooo…. there you have it. Yet another silhouette take and weird little bugs that I don’t normally pay such close attention to. Hope you enjoy this on top of the usual beaches and waves and such….  a little change is good once in awhile, eh?  😉

Kickback to the Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette

27 thoughts on “Rachael – this one’s for you…

  1. The last shot is outstanding! Talk about a feast for a spider…he’ll be eating well for ages with all those little flies. If you get a chance, join us for our “Escape” challenge this week – I’d love to see what you come up with! We just announced our new theme for this week today, please feel free to join in too – the theme is escape: http://www.letsbewild.com/photo-challenge/wild-weekly-photo-challenge-3-escape/

    Like

  2. I haven’t eaten breakfast yet, Gunta. “There are no flies on you,” as my old gran used to say. 🙂 That’s going to be one very FAT spider when he or she has finished off the delectable looking gourmet feast. 😆

    Like

  3. This challenge really has been good for getting that spelling down once and for all hasn’t it? Silhouette, Just trips off the keys now. 😉 An interesting departure, Gunta, on your usual theme, as you say, but a change can be as good as a rest. Enjoyed the pictures. 🙂

    Like

  4. Wow. That was swift! I now know you are a fast and willing dare-ee. ;). That is a lot of aphids. And one very well-fed spider. I have quite a few shots of bugs in webs. It’s art, in the eye of the beholder. 😉

    Like

    • Always had a hard time resisting a dare….. got me in quite a bit of hot water on occasion. It’s certainly a change from the usually scheduled program!!! (and fun, too —- thanks!) 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

