Had to share this post about a glass art exhibit in Seattle. You have to pull up the glass ceiling at the very least…

Time To Be Inspired

I’m having a tough time editing this post. I mean, how many photos can I possibly put into one post? I have several hundred to choose from and this exhibition was so totally amazing that I don’t know where to begin. Well maybe that’s not true because I do have an idea. Let me begin by saying that I am not particularly a huge fan of Dale Chihuly. I admire his work, and I know he is an innovator and has been a huge influence on the contemporary glass scene. That said, his work is so recognizable that I sometimes feel, “You’ve seen one, you’ve seen them all.” Well, this does not apply when you are talking about his installation exhibitions, and certainly not when describing this venue at the Seattle Center in Seattle, Washington. Here you can see baskets and glass creations influenced by baskets. The wall of blankets…

View original post 271 more words

10 thoughts on “

    • It is rather amazing.

      By the way, Sissy did alright with the fireworks tonight. We settled down to watch a movie and I kept her snuggled up to me and she did just fine. Yay!

      Like

  1. This is something I would love to see up close and personal! Just might plan a trip to Seattle to do it! Day/Night and the Space Needle, too, as well as the Pike Market! Breathtaking! Thanks, Gunta for sharing this with us!

    Like

  2. I love those pictures, and Chihuly glass.

    One of my Teamster Uncles used to work moving freight in a Chihuly warehouse in Seattle. His fellow Teamsters would always give him a hard time because he never broke any glass. He is a nervous sort and is preoccupied with the thought of breaking anything. On his last day working there, CRASH!

    Like

Leave a Reply

