no more jolly holly

Last year around this time I had robins crashing into the windows after indulging in the million and one berries on the holly tree next door. If you’ve been with me for awhile, you may remember the lovely feathers that were left behind on my window by one of the drunken robins.

Looking out my window this afternoon, I can’t help but wonder if these guys aren’t wondering where the berries have disappeared to? Personally, I can’t say that I miss the holly tree because it was such a nuisance….  except for maybe the shade it provided in the summer and the crazy birds were kind of fun to watch. 😉

3 thoughts on “no more jolly holly

  1. Pingback: woohoo! | Movin' on

  2. Pingback: The Tree of Scarlet Berries by Amy Lowell « My Berry Farm

Leave a Reply

