autumn leftovers

I’m thinking of the first day of winter coming up shortly when the days begin to get longer once more. (Happy Birthday, Anita!)
As a fond farewell to autumn in its very last days here…  I thought I’d bring back a faded version of an image I posted back in October:)
(yes, I’m getting a bit desperate since this cough still seems to be hanging on…) As much as I normally dislike black and white conversions, I’ve become rather fond of this semi-B&W. ;) And I’m still not inspired to go out to shoot anything new.

I finally went to see the doctor about this miserable thing that’s been hanging on so long, making me so miserable. Apparently there’s a nasty virus that has a cough that hangs on for 4 to 8 weeks. At 3 weeks, I could almost be done with this, or not even halfway to recovering. Oh joy!
leaf-3Kurt Vonnegut speaking to John Irving while Irving was administering the Heimlich maneuver in response to Vonnegut’s uncontrollable coughing…”John,stop- I am not choking. I have emphysema. 
― Kurt Vonnegut

 

 

31 thoughts on “autumn leftovers

  1. Beautiful selective color! Hmm…are we slowly bringing you over to the dark side of black and white?? :) That sound like quite the nasty virus, I sure hope you get over it soon!

    • Actually, this was done as a bit of a joke, but then it did grow on me. Likely because it has that splash of color to keep it from being totally monotone. Thank heavens the virus seems to be receding. The cough is occurring less frequently, though not quite gone altogether. Looks like I’ll live! ;)

    • It’s fun to play with this sort of stuff when I’m not getting out and about. Honestly, I wasn’t wild about it at first either, but it also grew on me! :)

  2. I am so sorry you’re so sick… And it sounds like it’s been going on for way too long. THREE WEEK????!!!!! I hope you are over the worst of it. Keep taking it easy and getting those fluids. Your quote for the day made me LOL.

    • Thanks, Jerry. The cough is annoying and it seems to have turned me into a slug, but it’s the shortest day, so things should start looking up again. Wishing you a Merry Christmas!

  3. Hi Gunta. I like the effect as well. Nice pic.
    I do not like your cough and I am sending you some “get better vibes” across the blogosphere. Sometimes all we can do is try to get comfortable and settle in for a wait. Spring will come.

Oh please do....

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 917 other followers

