full moon rising

moon-0616Driving home, I caught a glimpse of the full moon looking enormously huge, but I couldn’t find a spot to pull over. Then it kept dodging in and out of sight until I finally found a place where I could get a shot at it. Though by then it had grown to normal size. I don’t know if it was my eyes being bleary, or the fog, but I couldn’t seem to lock in the focus on the moon. But I still like these shots. The last full moon of the year…moon-0614May you have warm words on a cold evening, a full moon on a dark night, and the road downhill all the way to your door 
― Celtic salutation

24 thoughts on “full moon rising

  1. Oh I know what that’s like – the thrill of seeing a big, fat moon while driving, the thought of taking a picture, and then how quickly it reverts to “normal” size, just like you said. But these are really nice!

    • Frustrating. And I still haven’t figured out if the fog prevented me focusing on the moon, but it was still good enough to post. I’m losing track of who I’ve wished a merry christmas to, but I’ll say it anyway, just in case….. merry christmas!!!

    • Thanks, Jerry. Only wishing I could have caught it when it was just peeking over the horizon and utterly HUGE!!! It’s the ones that got away that tend to haunt…

Oh please do....

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 929 other followers

