Blog of 2012 award

This seems to be taking things to a whole different level…..  I’m flattered and grateful and just a wee bit overwhelmed. Recently I’ve been picking up vibes that I’m not the only one feeling this blogging business taking over my life. There are just so many marvelous, wonderful folks out there that it’s tempting to sign up to follow every one I encounter. But then the cycle starts where I get overwhelmed with the number of emails announcing a new post, or a comment or a “like”. Where it seems to take hours just to sort through it all. I sometimes mutter at the folks at WordPress for coming up with yet another “challenge” to produce yet one more post at their urging. People!! I have laundry piling up and dishes sitting in the sink and dust bunnies scurrying around the floor as I sit at the laptop popping out yet one more post…..

Oh dear! I didn’t intend to turn this into a rant. :(  I love the folks I’ve met here and wish I could stay with every single one that tugs at my attention. To my faithful readers and followers (you know who you are) – thank you for all the support and encouragement you’ve provided. I’m truly grateful.

Now that I have that off my chest…. here’s the skinny about this award presented to me by Dallas at Crazy Train to Tinky Town. She had me hooked with her hilarious description of a honeymoon in Turkey. Since then I’ve eagerly followed the ups and downs of her life. I’m amazed at the friendships that have grown out of this blogging community.   Then Sylvia at A Day in Paradise added me to her nominations. I continue to be amazed at all the places that Sylvia has visited all over the world. She never fails to come up with unique and fascinating takes on the many challenges that seem to pop up like mushrooms. I am totally astounded at how she manages it unphased and still comes up with those yummy looking desserts. I adore both of these ladies for the support and motivation they’ve given me throughout all this blogging business.

Thanks also to Hope* for nominating me for my third star…..

The ‘rules’ for this award are simple:

1 Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award

2 Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ them with their award.

3 Please include a link back to this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award – http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/our-awards/blog-of-the-year-2012-award/   and include these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the badges!)

4 Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them

5 You can now also join our Facebook group – click ‘like’ on this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award Facebook group and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience

6 As a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar … and start collecting stars…

Yes – that’s right – there are stars to collect!

Unlike other awards which you can only add to your blog once – this award is different!

When you begin you will receive the ‘1 star’ award – and every time you are given the award by another blog – you can add another star!

There are a total of 6 stars to collect.

Which means that you can check out your favourite blogs – and even if they have already been given the award by someone else – you can still bestow it on them again and help them to reach the maximum 6 stars!

So…. here’s my nominations (my blog roll that I stick with through thick and thin, even through those tough times when I need to weed the list down to manageable levels:
(But DO feel free to opt out if you, too, are feeling pressured)

Crazy Train to Tinky Town (hah! I can return the favor on this one – add yourself another star!)

A day in Paradise (ditto the comment above)

Cornwall – A Photographic Journey

LAND-SEA-SKY – LATHAIL

on the road with Animalcouriers

‘Til The Storm Passes By

SCOTT’S PLACE…IMAGES AND WORDS

My Life In Color

newsferret

Paint Your Landscape

Bente Haarstad Photography

tahira’s shenanigans

footsyinspain

Lust and Rum

Focused Moments

Hope* the Happy Hugger

Gary’s life in photos

ESE’S VOICE

Tea with a Pirate

PHIL LANOUE PHOTOGRAPHY

53 thoughts on “Blog of 2012 award

  1. Pingback: More Stars to Pass Along! | MisBehaved Woman

  2. Pingback: Blog Of The Year 2012 | MisBehaved Woman

  3. This is awesome! And I love the comments :) 12-Step Program for Blogging, indeed!!! Thanks so much, Gunta. It’s mighty appreciated. And congratulations to you — very well deserved!!

    • You can join our 12-Step whenever you feel a need. (Hmmm… might be a good topic for a blog??? ;) ) I just cannot understand how those “follows” seem to multiply like rabbits… next thing I know, it’s taking me several hours to wade through everything. It would be hard to quit though….. what to do?

Oh please do....

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,139 other followers

